February 21, 2024

The FIFPro award is the only worldwide football honour decided by professional football players, with over 28,000 players voting for it.
The chosen players must have participated in at least 23 games during the time that the nominations were made, which ran from December 19, 2022, to August 20, 2023, inclusive.

Al Nassr forward Cristiano Ronaldo has been named on a 23-player shortlist for the FIFPro team of the year. The 38-year-old scored 54 goals for club and country in 2023.

Also nominated are Inter Miami and Argentine forward Lionel Messi, Manchester City’s Erling Haaland, and PSG forward Kylian Mbappe.

World Cup winners Aitana Bonmati and Jenni Hermoso were nominated in the women’s category. Also on the list is Chelsea’s women’s duo of Lauren James and Sam Kerr.

2023 FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World XI Finalists


Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium), Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil), Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa, Argentina)


Ruben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands), Eder Militao (Real Madrid, Brazil), Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid, Germany), John Stones (Manchester City, England), Kyle Walker (Manchester City, England)


Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund/Real Madrid, England), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium), Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City/Barcelona, Germany), Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia), Rodri (Manchester City, Spain), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City, Portugal), Federico Valverde (Real Madrid, Uruguay)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/Al-Ittihad, France), Erling Haaland (Manchester City, Norway), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur/Bayern Munich, England), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France), Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Inter Miami, Argentina), Cristiano Ronaldo (Al-Nassr, Portugal), Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid, Brazil)

2023 FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World XI Finalists


Mackenzie Arnold (West Ham United, Australia), Mary Earps (Manchester United, England), Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars, USA)


Lucy Bronze (Barcelona, England), Olga Carmona (Real Madrid, Spain), Alex Greenwood (Manchester City, England), Amanda Ilestedt (Paris Saint-Germain/Arsenal, Sweden), Ashley Lawrence (Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea, Canada), Maria Leon (Barcelona, Spain), Irene Paredes (Barcelona, Spain)


Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona, Spain), Claudia Pina (Barcelona, Spain), Fridolina Rolfo (Barcelona, Sweden), Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich, England), Ella Toone (Manchester United, England), Keira Walsh (Barcelona, England)


Jennifer Hermoso (Pachuca/Tigres, Spain), Lauren James (Chelsea, England), Sam Kerr (Chelsea, Australia), Alex Morgan (San Diego Wave, USA), Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona, Spain), Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburg, Germany), Alessia Russo (Manchester United/Arsenal, England).

The Nation

Affairs TV News

Click Here to Join our WhatsApp Group

Click Here to Join Our Telegram Group

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *