Affairs TV News

News Beyond Headlines


FULL LIST: NFF Unveils 40-Man Provisional Squad For AFCON 2023

As the anticipation mounts for the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) 2023 in Côte d’Ivoire, the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has unveiled the provisional squad of the Super Eagles, consisting of 40 talented players poised to represent the nation in the prestigious tournament.

The roster, encompassing a blend of seasoned professionals and emerging talents, is categorized into six goalkeepers, 13 defenders, eight midfielders, and 13 forwards. Noteworthy inclusions in the squad feature the return of goalkeepers Francis Uzoho, Adebayo Adeleye, and Stanley Nwabali. Defenders William Troost-Ekong and Kevin Akpoguma make a prominent comeback to bolster the squad’s defensive line.

The midfield department showcases a robust lineup that includes Alex Iwobi and Wilfred Ndidi, while the attacking unit is spearheaded by notable names like Victor Osimhen, Emmanuel Dennis, and Kelechi Iheanacho.

Although the NFF has not officially confirmed the final selection, football enthusiasts are abuzz with excitement as the Super Eagles prepare to navigate through Group A, clashing against Equatorial Guinea, Côte d’Ivoire, and Guinea-Bissau in pursuit of AFCON glory.

The Super Eagles’ 40-man provisional squad for AFCON 2023 is as follows:


1. Francis Uzoho

2. Adebayo Adeleye

3. Ojo Olorunleke

4. Stanley Nwabali

5. Amas Obasogie

6. Christian Nwoke


1. Ola Aina

2. Bright Osayi-Samuel

3. Tyronne Ebuehi

4. Jamilu Collins

5. Zaidu Sanusi

6. Bruno Onyemaechi

7. William Troost-Ekong

8. Semi Ajayi

9. Calvin Bassey

10. Kenneth Omeruo

11. Kevin Akpoguma

12. Chidozie Awaziem

13. Jordan Torunarigha


1. Wilfred Ndidi

2. Frank Onyeka

3. Joe Aribo

4. Alex Iwobi

5. Alhassan Yusuf

6. Fisayo Dele-Bashiru

7. Raphael Onyedika Nwadike

8. Kelechi Nwakali


1. Victor Osimhen

2. Victor Boniface

3. Terem Moffi

4. Umar Sadiq

5. Ahmed Musa

6. Paul Onuachu

7. Cyriel Dessers

8. Ademola Lookman

9. Nathan Tella

10. Moses Simon

11. Emmanuel Dennis

12. Samuel Chukwueze

13. Kelechi Iheanacho


Affairs TV News

Click Here to Join our WhatsApp Group

Click Here to Join Our Telegram Group

About The Author


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *