Affairs TV News

News Beyond Headlines


Just In: Tinubu makes 11 new appointments

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointments to fill eleven offices of chiefs executive officers of agencies under the Federal Ministry of Art, Culture, and Creative Economy.

According to a statement issued by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, on Friday, January 12, among those appointed into offices are entertainment guru, Obi Asika, who will head the National Council for Arts and Culture, as Director-General, and veteran Kannywood actor and Director, Ali Nuhu, who will head the Nigerian Film Corporation as Managing-Director.

“President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eleven (11) new Chief Executive Officers for agencies under the Federal Ministry of Art, Culture, and Creative Economy:

“Tola Akerele — Director-General, National Theatre; Dr. Shaibu Husseini — Director-General, National Films and Censors Board; Mr. Obi Asika — Director-General, National Council for Arts and Culture; Aisha Adamu Augie — Director-General, Centre for Black and African Arts and Culture; and Ekpolador-Ebi Koinyan — Chief Conservator, National War Museum.

“Ahmed Sodangi — Director-General, National Gallery of Art; Chaliya Shagaya — Director-General, National Institute of Archeology and Museums Studies; Hajiya Khaltume Bulama Gana — Artistic Director, National Troupe of Nigeria; Otunba Biodun Ajiboye — Director-General, National Institute for Cultural Orientation; Ali Nuhu — Managing-Director, Nigerian Film Corporation; Ramatu Abonbo Mohammed — Director-General, National Commission for Museums and Monuments.

“The President mandates the appointees to discharge their duties in accordance with the highest standards of professionalism, diligence, and patriotism with a view to making the creative sector more vibrant and robust”, the statement said.

The Nation

Affairs TV News

Click Here to Join our WhatsApp Group

Click Here to Join Our Telegram Group

About The Author


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *