Affairs TV News

News Beyond Headlines


PDP Wins All 33 LGAs In Oyo Council Poll

Candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have won the chairmanship position in all the 33 Local Government Areas in Saturday’s council election in Oyo State. The Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) announced the result on Sunday amidst controversy…

OYSIEC commences distribution of sensitive materials for LGAs election on Thursday

The Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) began a two-day training for ad-hoc staff ahead of this Saturday’s local government election in the state on Monday. The commission also announced that the distribution of sensitive materials will commence on Thursday,…