A blogger and human rights activists, Steven Kefas, currently in Kaduna Prison, has filed a N500m suit against the Kaduna State Governor, Nasir el-Rufai, the Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, and four others for alleged infringement of his fundamental human rights. Kefas, as of Friday, had spent 144 days in […]

Five people were on Sunday afternoon burnt beyond recognition in a ghastly motor accident that occurred along the Kaduna-Kachia road in Kaduna State. The accident, which happened in a bush about 56 kilometers away from Kaduna, involved two vehicles. The PUNCH Correspondent who arrived the scene of the accident at about […]

The Air Component of Operation Hadarin Daji (OPHD) has killed no fewer than 10 bandits in forests near Birnin Gwari and Janko Hill in Kaduna State. Spokesman of the Force, Air Commodore Ibikunle Daramola, who confirmed the operation, explained that an armed helicopter while flying over the Birnin Gwari general […]