The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has issued guidelines for security operatives deployed for the conduct of elections. The guidelines, issued in conjunction with the Inter-agency Consultative Committee on Election Security (ICCES), contain the code of conduct and rules of engagement on how security agents will operate while on election […]

The Governor Mai Mala Buni-led Caretaker Committee of the All Progressives Congress has written letters to the Independent National Electoral Commission, first, introducing members of the newly inaugurated committee and also setting July 20 as the date for the Ondo State governorship primary. The letter dated 25 June 2020, with […]