Affairs TV News

News Beyond Headlines


Imo Assembly suspends four members over impeachment plot

The Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly, Chike Olemgbe, on Tuesday, announced the suspension of four members for an alleged plot to impeach the speaker.

The suspended lawmakers included Ahiazu-Mbaise, Samuel Otuibe; Ezinihitte-Mbaise, Henry Agbasonu; Okigwe, Chidiebere Ogbunikpa and Oru-West, Dominic Ezerioha.

The Speaker said the decision to suspend them was taken at the executive session.

The Speaker also announced that all standing Committees belonging to the suspended members have been retrieved from them.

It was gathered that during the plenary, the Speaker made minor reshufflement on the standing Committees.

Some of the suspended members present during the announcement declined to speak to newsmen.


Affairs TV News

Click Here to Join our WhatsApp Group

Click Here to Join Our Telegram Group

About The Author


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *