Affairs TV News

News Beyond Headlines


Tinubu appoints board for Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation

President Bola Tinubu has appointed nine new members to the Board of the Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation (CREDICORP).

This was made known in a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, on Wednesday, July 3.

The statement reads: “To further expedite the process of expanding consumer credit access to Nigerians, President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of the following qualified Nigerians to the Board of the Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation (CREDICORP): Otunba Aderemi Abdul – Board Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director), Engr. Uzoma Nwagba – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Mrs. Aisha Abdullahi – Executive Director (Credit, Risk & Portfolio)/CRO, Ms. Olanike Kolawole – Executive Director (Operations)/COO, Dr. Armstrong Ume Takang – Non-Executive Director (MOFI Nominee), Dr. Peter Iwegbu – Non-Executive Director (NIMC Nominee), Mr. Mohammed Nasiru Abbas – Non-Executive Director (FMITI Nominee), Mr. Marvin Nadah – Non-Executive Director (FCCPC Nominee), FMF Representative – Non-Executive Director (FMF).

“The President expects the new members of the Board of this pivotal institutional vehicle to bring their vast experience, competence, and dedication to bear in their functions to achieve CREDICORP’s mandate of accelerating access to consumer credit to millions of Nigerians.”

Affairs TV News

Click Here to Join our WhatsApp Group

Click Here to Join Our Telegram Group

About The Author


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *