Affairs TV News

News Beyond Headlines


House constitutes 23-man committee on Oronsaye report

The House of Representatives on Thursday constituted a 23 man committee to study the proposed restructuring of Federal Government agencies in line with the Stephen Oronsaye report.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu had ordered the full implementation of the report, which recommended streamlining government agencies, scraping of some agencies and merging those with similar mandate.

Announcing the composition of the Committee at the commencement of plenary, Speaker, Abbas Tajudeen said the committee is to examine the recommendations of the Executive arm of government and advice the House accordingly.

The Speaker said the Committee to be headed by the House Leader, Prof. Julius Ihonvbare, will also advise on appropriate steps to accommodate those that are likely to be affected by the restructuring exercise.

They are also to recommend appropriate measures to mitigate the likely outcome and fallout of the exercise as well as possible legislation to accommodate the exercise.

Members of the committee include Kabiru Tukura, Fatima Talba, Sani Umar, Oluwole Oke, Isiaba Ibrahim Ayokunle, Candice More Chukwugozie, Ademorin Kuye, Patrick Etaba, Aliyu Abdullahi and Yusuf Miga.

The others are Abiola Makinde, Olumide Osoba, Adegboyega Adefarati, Yusuf Badau, Husseini Jallo, Patrick Umoh, Sunday Nnamchi, Igariwey Iduma, Sada Soli, Kabiru Ahmadi, Abubakar Hassan Fulata, Tolulope Akande Sadipe and Kafilat Ogbara.

The Nation

Affairs TV News

Click Here to Join our WhatsApp Group

Click Here to Join Our Telegram Group

About The Author


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *