The Senate after considering the report of its Committee on the Independent National Electoral Commission, on Tuesday, confirmed the appointment of five National Commissioners for the nation’s electoral umpire.

The nominees of the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd), who were confirmed were, Prof. Muhammad Sani Kallah (Katsina); Prof. Kunle Ajayi ( Ekiti); and Saidu Ahmad (Jigawa), Baba Bila (North East) and Abdullahi Zuru (North- West).

Also, the Senate, following the recommendation of its panel, stepped down the confirmation of Professor Sani Adam from North Central because of the petitions against him.

Details later…


Click Here to Join Our WhatsApp Group

Click Here to Join Our Telegram Group

Leave a Reply