Thu. Feb 25th, 2021

It was a night like never before as FIFA holds 2020 The Best award after an eventful and unusual football season amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Robert Lewandowski and Lucy Bronze were awarded the 2020 Men and Women’s Player of the Year awards, respectively while Jurgen Klopp bagged the Best Men’s Coach award.

Tottenham Hotspur striker, Heung-Min Son won the Puskas award for the goal of the season, beating Luis Suarez and Flamengo’s Giorgian De Arrascaeta to the award.

Find below the full list of the 2020 FIFA The Best awards:

The Best FIFA 2020 Award Winners

Best Men’s Player: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)

Best Women’s Player: Lucy Bronze (Manchester City & England)

Best Men’s Coach: Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)

Best Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)

Best Men’s Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Best Women’s Goalkeeper: Sarah Bouhaddi (Lyon)

Puskas Award: Winner – Heung-Min Son (Tottenham)

Fair Play Award: Mattia Agnese

Fan Award: Marivaldo Francisco da Silva

FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11: Christiane Endler; Lucy Bronze; Wendie Renard; Millie Bright; Delphine Cascarino; Barbara Bonansea; Veronica Boquete; Megan Rapinoe; Pernille Harder; Vivianne Miedema; Tobin Heath

FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11: Alisson Becker; Trent Alexander-Arnold; Sergio Ramos; Virgil van Dijk; Alphonso Davies; Kevin de Bruyne; Thiago Alcantara; Joshua Kimmich; Lionel Messi; Robert Lewandowski; Cristiano Ronaldo

(The Nation)

Click Here to Read More News on FIFA

Click Here to Join Our WhatsApp Group

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *