Sat. May 15th, 2021

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Mr Egbunu Atule of the All Progressives Congress as the winner of the Ibaji Local Government constituency bye-election of Kogi State, conducted on December 5.

The INEC Returning Officer, Prof Rotimi Ajayi, who announced the results of the election on Sunday at Onyadega, headquarters of the local government, said that Atule polled 8,515 votes to emerge the winner of the poll.

Ajayi also announced that Mr Daniel Enefola of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second having scored 4,565 votes.

Six other parties also fielded candidates for the election. They included SDP, AA, ADC, AAC, APM and NRM.

The election was conducted to fill the vacancy created by the death of John Abah also of the APC, which occurred in June.


Click Here to Read More News on APC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *