PDP Names Seyi Makinde, Four Others Electoral Committee members for Edo Primaries

The Peoples Democratic Party has named a five-member electoral committee to conduct the June 25 Edo State Governorship primary.

Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed, is to serve as Chairman, while lawmaker representing Mangu/Bukkos Federal Constituency of Plateau State in the House of Representatives, Solomon Bulus Maren, was named as the Secretary.

Other members are Governors Seyi Makinde and Bello Muhammad Matawalle of Oyo and Zamfara states respectively, and Senator Lilian Ekwunife.

The PDP National Organising Secretary, Austin Akobundu, made this known in a press statement obtained on Monday.

It read, “The National Working Committee of our great party has approved the nomination of the following party members and leaders to serve on the gubernatorial primary electoral committee.

“The committee is mandated to conduct the primary election that will elect our Party’s flagbearer in Edo State, for the upcoming 2020 Governorship election in the state.

“The exercise is scheduled for Thursday, June 25, 2020, in Benin City, Edo State.”



Leave a Reply

Next Post

Worgu Boms Sworn in to Replace Giadom as APC Deputy National Secretary

Mon Jun 22 , 2020
Worgu Boms, a former attorney-general of Rivers state, has been sworn in as deputy national secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC). Boms will take Victor Giadom’s place at the national working committee (NWC) of the ruling party. The swearing-in ceremony took place at the party’s national secretariat on Monday […]
%d bloggers like this: