President Buhari reconstitutes NNPC board

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

This decision was reached after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

Members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South-South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

This was contained in a brief statement signed by the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina and made available to newsmen on Saturday.

The statement added that the new board will be in place for three years.

Daily Post


Leave a Reply

Next Post

The Success of LAUTECH is the Success of Osun Health Sector, says Osun Assembly Speaker

Sat May 30 , 2020
The Speaker, State of Osun House Assembly, Rt Hon Timothy Owoeye has called on the Management of LAUTECH Teaching Hospital Osogbo to work round the clock to bring back the lost glory of the hospital. He gave the charge while receiving the hospital’s management led by the Acting Chief Medical […]
%d bloggers like this: