Fayemi names Amotekun board members for Ekiti State

Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has approved the appointment of members of the Governing Board of the Ekiti State Security Network Agency (Amotekun Corps).

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Yinka Oyebode, on Sunday, stated that the approval was “in a bid to ensure effective takeoff and efficient management of the state security network”.

He listed members of the board as Mr Akin Aregbesola (Chairman), Dr B.J Akin-Obasola, Mr Joel Idowu Ajayi, Major Fatai Fakorede (retd.) and Brig. General Joe Komolafe (retd), who is to serve as the Corps Commander.

The governor also approved the appointment of Justice Cornelius Akintayo (retd.) as Chairman, Independent Amotekun Complaints Board.

Oyebode stated that “the appointments take immediate effect”.



Leave a Reply

Next Post

Police detain music director, Clarence Peters, over Kodak’s death

Sun May 3 , 2020
Music director and producer Clarence Peters is currently being detained by the Lagos State Police Command over the death of popular dancer, Love Divines known as Kodak. This happened after reports emerged that the popular dancer died at Peters’ house on Wednesday while charging her iPhone. It was reported that […]
%d bloggers like this: