Fri. Oct 23rd, 2020

The general election of the Federation of Iwoland Students’ Union (FILSU) conducted today 31st December 2019 at Oluwo Palace rated best so far in the history of the union. Akinkunmi Ismail Iromini emerges the FILSU PRESIDENT elect.

Akinkummi Ismail Iromini as the new FILSU PRESIDENT elect will succeed Abdullahi Afees popularly called As-Sulton who is the outgoing president of FILSU 2019.

The presidential seat was contested by three experienced young men; Akinkunmi Ismail Iromini, Hammed Ridwan Akinkunmi and Adewale Olalekan Ridwan. The election started peaceful and the turnout was as well massive.

Senator Iromini as politically called polled 248 votes to emerge winner of the election. Hammed Ridwan ADMIN of LAUTECH came second with 178 votes while Adewale Olalekan known as Sir Leacon came third with 174 votes.

While reacting to the results and the election as a whole, the other aspirants said the election was transparent and remains the best so far in the history of the union.

The FILSU electoral chairman, Sodeeq Atanda, thanks all students for their support and cooperation for the successful conduct of the election. He appreciated all electorates for the massive turnout and peaceful conduct during the process.

Groups of observers were at the ground of the election to monitor the election; among them were NUT, NULGE and some private organizations.

Also, the former Miss Iwoland winner, QueenYetty, emerges as the Vice President of the Union.

We wish them all a successful tenure as they take the control of the union in 2020.

Leave a Reply